The Season of You & Me

The Season of You & Me

Book - 2016
Average Rating:
Rate this:

From Robin Constantine, author of The Promise of Amazing and The Secrets of Attraction, comes a funny and heartfelt summer romance set in New Jersey. Perfect for fans of Sarah Mlynowski, Jenny Han, and Morgan Matson.

Cassidy Emmerich is reeling from a sudden, humiliating breakup. The last thing she wants to do is stick around and be reminded of her ex everywhere she goes. On impulse, she decides to spend the summer with her father and his family at their Jersey Shore bed-and-breakfast. A different scene and a new job working as a camp counselor seem like the perfect recipe for forgetting Gavin as quickly as possible--not to mention for avoiding him until he leaves for college.

Bryan Lakewood is sick of nevers. You'll never walk. You'll never surf. You'll never slow dance with a girl and have her put her head on your shoulder. Last year he made one false move--now he's paralyzed and needs to use a wheelchair. But this summer, he's back at his camp job and is determined to reclaim his independence--and his confidence.

Cass is expecting two months of healing her broken heart.

Bryan is expecting a summer of tough adjustments.

Neither is expecting to fall in love.

Publisher: New York, New York : Balzer + Bray, an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers, [2016]
Edition: First edition.
Copyright Date: ©2016
ISBN: 9780062438836
Characteristics: 344 pages ; 22 cm
Alternative Title: Season of you and me


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

Sep 11, 2016

I love this book. I have read it 5 times over and I still lose myself in it every time.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number


Subject Headings


Find it at RDPL

To Top