Shallow Graves

Shallow Graves

Book - 2016
Average Rating:
Rate this:

For fans of Holly Black and Nova Ren Suma, a gripping, hauntingly atmospheric novel about murder, revenge, and a world where monsters--human and otherwise--lurk at the fringes.

When seventeen-year-old Breezy Lin wakes up in a shallow grave one year after her death, she doesn't remember who killed her or why. All she knows is that she's somehow conscious--and not only that, she's able to sense who around her is hiding a murderous past. In life, Breezy was always drawn to the elegance of the universe and the mystery of the stars. Now she must set out to find answers and discover what is to become of her in the gritty, dangerous world to which she now belongs--where killers hide in plain sight, and a sinister cult is hunting for strange creatures like her. What she finds is at once empowering, redemptive, and dangerous.

Tense, complex, and wholly engaging, Shallow Graves is a stunning first novel from Kali Wallace.

Publisher: New York, New York : Katherine Tegen Books, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers, [2016]
Edition: First edition.
Copyright Date: ©2016
ISBN: 9780062366207
Characteristics: 358 pages ; 22 cm


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

Nov 08, 2017

I actually really liked this book!
The start (The first two chapters) were a little boring. But it gets way better.
A dark story with plot twist all over.
It was fun to read.

Oct 03, 2016

LOVED THIS BOOK. Finished it in less than a day & immediately followed the author on twitter. I can only hope that she graces bookstores with more soon.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

Oct 03, 2016

crystalpatterson thinks this title is suitable for 14 years and over


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number


Subject Headings


Find it at RDPL

To Top