Christopher Mouse

Christopher Mouse

The Tale of A Small Traveler

Book - 2004
Average Rating:
Rate this:

With the delightful feel of a lost (and found) classic, this is the story of a rather extraordinary mouse who, through the force of will, and indeed, good luck, finds his own small way in a very large world.
Though his life begins "in a commonplace way," Christopher Mouse is not the least bit common. From his birth in an ordinary wire cage, to his various young owners who range from bad to worse, his escape from a youthful taxidermist, and finally his close encounter with a large cat in the Egyptian room at the Metropolitan Museum of Art, Christopher proves an adventurer of the most intrepid sort - and a budding poet as well. With the delightful feel of a lost (and found) classic, this is the story of a rather extraordinary mouse who, through the force of will, and indeed, good luck, finds his own small way in a very large world.
A classic mouse tale in the tradition of Stuart Little and The Cricket in Times Square .
About the Author
William Wise is the author of many wonderful books for children, including the picture books Ten Sly Piranhas and Dinosaurs Forever , and the novel Nell of Branford Hall . He lives in New York City.
About the Illustrator
Patrick Benson won the Mother Goose Award for his illustration of William Mayne's The Book of Hob Stories . He has illustrated more than twenty books, including Owl Babies by Martin Waddell and Mole and the Baby Bird by Marjorie Newman, a Christopher Award winner.
Recognition
Booklist starred review
Reviews
"Christopher Mouse's conversational account of his life will delight young readers. This charming protagonist makes it through everything safely and leaves children wondering where life will lead him next. The occasional pen-and-ink illustrations offer a perfect little glimpse into his world." School Library Journal
A Texas Bluebonnet Reading List title for 2005-2006

A Book Links "Lasting Connection" t

Publisher: New York : Bloomsbury Children's Books, 2004.
ISBN: 9781582348780
1582348782
Branch Call Number: F WIS J
Characteristics: 152 pages
Additional Contributors: Benson, Patrick - Illustrator

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at RDPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top